Hello all!!

A writer and aspiring talk show host who has attended New York Yankee games since 1971, and was at the last game in the original Yankee Stadium. Those tickets were courtesy of Yankee HOF shortstop Phil Rizzuto.

I played college baseball at Marietta (OH) College and appeared in the 1985 Division 3 College Baseball World Series. Much of my baseball knowledge comes from my father, but I have also gathered much useful information from all of my coaches.

I currently am a weekly guest on “The Shore Sports Report” every Friday at 5:30 PM EST. http://www.foxsports1310.com/shoresportsrpt.cfm

I am a fan of all sports but concentrate mainly on baseball and football.

You can also follow me on Twitter.

http://twitter.com/Joe_DelGrippo

My philosophy for teams is to let young players develop rather than going after big money free agents.

I would like to get an opportunity to work professionally in the sports business, either as a writer, baseball scout or sports talk radio host. I take pride in my deep knowledge of the game, and the research generated to back up my thoughts and ideas.

You can go here: http://bleacherreport.com/users/78400-joseph-delgrippo to see some of my longer pieces. Bleacher Report is a great site and if you haven’t been there yet, it woudl be wise to check it out.

The good people over there have selected me to be a Featured Columnist for their new New York Yankee page.

Also, I had written quite a bit on another site. Check out my prior baseball writings on my former blog at www.josephdelgrippo.com.

This site is for much smaller stuff but I will post feature articles written for other sites.

Leave a Reply

